## **Members of the NSU Academic Council**

- 1. Prof. Abdul Hannan Chowdhury, Vice-Chancellor, NSU and Chairman, Academic Council
- 2. Mr. Azim Uddin Ahmed, Chairman and Founder Life Member, Board of Trustees, NSU
- 3. Mr. M. A. Kashem, Founder Life Member, Board of Trustees, NSU
- 4. Mr. Benajir Ahmed, Founder Life Member, Board of Trustees, NSU
- 5. Prof. Abdur Rob Khan, Pro-Vice-Chancellor (In-charge), NSU
- 6. Prof. Dr. Fakrul Alam, Bangabandhu Chair Professor, Department of History and Professor (Retd.), Department of English, University of Dhaka
- 7. Prof. Dr. Md. Abu Saeed Khan, Professor, Department of Physics, Jahangir Nagar University, Dhaka
- 8. Prof. Dr. Dipak Kumar Mitra, Dean, School of Health & Life Sciences
- 9. Prof. Dr. Md. Shazzad Hosain, Dean, School of Engineering & Physical Sciences
- 10. Prof. Dr. Md. Rizwanul Islam, Dean, School of Humanities and Social Sciences
- 11. Prof. Dr. AKM Waresul Karim, Dean, School of Business & Economics
- 12. Prof. Dr. M. Nurul Islam, Director, Graduate Studies
- 13. Prof. Dr. Mamun Molla, Chair, Department of Mathematics & Physics
- 14. Prof. Dr. Mahbubur Rahman, Chair, Department of History & Philosophy
- 15. Prof. Dr. Mohammad Abdul Matin, Chair, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
- 16. Prof. Dr. Mohammad Hossain Shariare, Chair, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
- 17. Prof. Dr. Nazlee Siddiqui, Director, MBA & EMBA Programs
- 18. Dr. Md. Mainul Hossain, Chair, Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
- 19. Dr. Rizwan Khair, Chair, Department of Political Science & Sociology
- 20. Dr. Ziaul Haq Adnan, Chair, Department of Management
- 21. Dr. Mohammad Sujauddin, Chair, Department of Environmental Science & Management
- 22. Dr. Syed Mortuza Asif Ehsan, Chair, Department of Economics
- 23. Dr. Ishtiaque Ahmed, Chair, Department of Law
- 24. Dr. S. M. Ashfaqul Hoq, Chair, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
- 25. Dr. Azaz Bin Sharif, Chair, Department of Public Health
- 26. Dr. Muhammad Faisol Chowdhury, Director, BBA Program
- 27. Mr. Shahriar Iqbal Raj, Chair, Department of Architecture
- 28. Dr. Khandker Md. Nahin Mamun, Chair, Department of Marketing & Int'l Business
- 29. Dr. F J Abu Mohaimen, Chair, Department of Accounting & Finance
- 30. Dr. Nazia Manzoor, Chair, Department of English & Modern Languages
- 31. Prof. Dr. A.K.M. Atiqur Rahman, Professor, Department of Economics
- 32. Prof. Haroon Ur Rashid, Professor, Department of Architecture
- 33. Prof. Dr. M. Khasro Miah, Professor, Department of Management
- 34. Prof. Dr. Norman Kenneth Swazo, Professor, Department of History & Philosophy
- 35. Prof. Dr. Md. Abdul Khaleque, Professor, Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
- 36. Prof. Dr. Md. Jakariya, Professor, Department of Environmental Science & Management
- 37. Prof. Dr. Md. Shoaib Chowdhury, Professor, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
- 38. Prof. Dr. AQMA Rahman Bhuiyan, Department of English & Modern Languages
- 39. Prof. Dr. Mohammed Nuruzzaman, Professor, Department of Political Science & Sociology
- 40. Prof. Dr. Arifur Rahman, Professor, Department of Accounting & Finance

- 41. Prof. Dr. Nova Ahmed, Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
- 42. Prof. Dr. Md. Sahadet Hossain, Department of Mathematics and Physics
- 43. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Sabbir Rahman, Professor, Department of Marketing & International Business
- 44. Prof. Dr. Mahbubur Rahman, Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
- 45. Prof. Dr. Abu Noman Mohammad Atahar Ali, Professor, Department of Law
- 46. Dr. Ahmed Tazmeen, Registrar and Member Secretary, Academic Council